Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Norvill Art Prize

Carla Hananiah, Glorious, 2009, Oil on board, 91.5 x 122cm

Gary Smith, Silo, 2009, acrylic & pigment on canvas, 50 x 50cm

Congratulations to both Gary Smith and Carla Hananiah who are both finalists in the 2010 Norvill Art Prize.

The prize is a biennial $10,000 acquisitive prize for paintings of the Australian landscape. Established in 2000, the Norville Art Prize has gone on to become one of Australia's most prestigious landscape prizes.

The winner of the prize will be announced on 16th October, 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment,we love feedback!