Saturday, March 26, 2011

2011 Willoughby Sculpture Prize

Congratulations to Gary Deirmendjian and Nigel Harrison, both of whom are finalists in the Willoughby Sculpture Prize 2011.

In 2011, the Willoughby Sculpture Prize returns to the iconic Incinerator site and its surrounding parklands. Now a biennial exhibition, the Willoughby Sculpture Prize aims to bring high quality and diverse sculptures to the community while promoting contemporary sculpture to a broad audience.

The $15,000 first prize is announced on the 20th August by judges Michael Snape (Artist), Brenda May (Director, Brenda May Gallery), and Axel Arnot  (Curator, International Exhibitions and New Projects, Sculpture by the Sea).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment,we love feedback!